Summer hat

Lately I’ve been a cotton yarn addict. I just can’t stop buying stuff. So I had this 2 toned cotton yarn and a plane flight to Florida. I I took out my plastic crochet hook and found summer project. I got this pattern off Ravelry (by Drops Design).

I did make a few small changes. After I did the beanie section of the hat I noticed it was going to be slightly large. So when I got to the fancy shell stitch instead of following to pattern and doing chain 2 between my clusters I only did a chain 1. I also added 2 rows to the brim of the hat at the very end.

image

I did some of the project in Florida/ on the plane unfortunately part way through my plastic crochet hook snapped in half. Apparently I’m pretty rough on those things.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

