No Holes Barred Scarf and Blanket Reconstruction – part 3

 
image

So after pausing on the blanket to do that great mesh baggy hat (I’m still impressed that it’s baggy) I wanted to do a spring scarf. It’s finally warming up around here and I wanted to make something with bright spring colors. So I purchased some Sugar ‘n Cream cotton yarn and decided to make NyanPon’s No Holes Barred Scarf. It worked up super quick and I really like how it turned out. I used color changing yarn and the scarf seems to have a slant look to it. I think that’s due to the color changing yarn but I’m not sure. Any theories?

 
image

Right now I have another scarf and hat combo going. If this hat turns out it will be the very first pattern I’ve ever written! Kinda excited to get moving on it.

However, this week is all about my blanket behind the couch! I’m soooooo close to completing it that I really just want to get it done! It should be close to a full size comforter when completed. I’ll post some pictures soon so you can see the progress so far. I’m still enjoying the granny square but I am getting tired of these colors! Ha! Wish me luck! I’m hoping to be near finished by the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

