FINISHED – Blanket Construction part 6

And it’s done!!! HAPPY DANCE!!!!

I added a really simple border – just half double crochets in the three main colors around the whole thing.
image

Here’s a close up of the simple border. Pretty basic. If you look closely in this picture you can see where the pink obviously changed dye lots. Grrr. (In my defense I did that section years ago before I knew to check for dye lots or even how to double crochet!! HA!)

image

I spread it out on my full size bed to try and get a shot of the whole thing. My photography skills and size of my bedroom come into play here but you get the idea.

image

This is a better photography. You can get an idea of how big the blanket ended up being.

image

I’m so happy to finally be finished. Although the space next to my couch feels a little empty now. The yarn I had leftover from this project I promptly gave away. I just couldn’t stand seeing it anymore. But it went to a good home where it will be used!

And one more time…everyone HAPPY DANCE! (Gifs used from http://www.funnyordie.com/lists/1d2da3358d/the-best-dancing-gifs)

2 thoughts on “FINISHED – Blanket Construction part 6

  1. Sarah says:

    Congratulations! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

