New Blanket Starting with Rosie Posie Granny Squares

So I’ve started a new blanket! It will be based on the Groovyghan by Tracy St. John. Check out her pattern. It has lots of style…70’s style! I am changing it up a bit. I really like how her blanket looks but the flowers she used are raised and because of who I’m planning on gifting the blanket to I prefer a flat flower. There are lots of variations on her Ravelry page too.

So this is the first flower I found. It’s the Rosie Posie Granny Square by Cherry Heart. It’s a quick and easy one and I love how it looks with bright colors!

image

If you look closely at this picture (above) you’ll see that it has an extra “petal” throughout. It was my first one and I didn’t count carefully enough. Oops. Made one side a little wobbly but not enough that I’m not going to use it.

image

I love, love, love how this one turned out. So bright and sunny!  I think I whole blanket of these would look wonderful…maybe a future project.

I’m going to be sampling all kinds of granny squares for this particular blanket. I’m working on a peace sign right now and have the pattern for a daisy. (All patterns found on Ravelry) I’ll keep you posted as I go.

What are some of your favorite granny squares? I’m particularly interested if you could point me towards some other fun flat flower patterns. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “New Blanket Starting with Rosie Posie Granny Squares

  1. Sarah says:

    I love your sunny square. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

