Working on gifts!

Projects for presents continue! I’m still working that sweater (previously mentioned) for a Christmas present. After I frogged it I went back to the smaller version I had set aside and continued with it. I like it quite a bit now. The picture doesn’t quite do the texture or color justice.

image

I’m also working a basket!! I’m super excited about this one. I’m using directions from Make This Day Creative which I found on Ravelry. I’m not following the directions to a tee. I’ve been increasing a little more than she suggested but I think it helped my rope lay a little better. It does work up pretty quickly but I’ve been taking lots of breaks. The rope is pretty rough on the hands! Ouch! Plus I’m crocheting quite tightly and just wearing my fingers down!

 

image

 

In the picture below I’m trying to show a little lip on the basket. The transition between the bottom and the sides. All you can really see in the picture are my awesome pj pants! HA!

image

 

I’m also just about to begin another baby blanket for a shower in October. I swore to my blogging partner that I didn’t want to start more projects until I finished something but….guess that wasn’t the case. I really want to whip out a baby blanket. I’m going to be using a v-stitch pattern so it should go pretty quickly. Then back to working on Christmas presents!!

 

2 thoughts on “Working on gifts!

  1. HomeleaLass says:

    The sweater looks like it’s coming along nicely, I like the pattern. I’m glad I’m not the only one working on christmas presents already!

    Cheers,
    Lynda.

    Like

Leave a Reply

