Hats!! Sugar Cone Skully Hat from Gleeful Things

I recently got my hair cut. Short. There are some side effects from this. One, I have a cold neck! Two, my new hair looks great in a hat!! After my Christmas projects are done I want to do a hat-a-month club. I need to build my hat collection up! Maybe some scarves too. So if anyone out there has a favorite hat pattern let me know. I’d love to try it out.

Here’s one of my favorites:

I love this hat pattern. It is my favorite baggy hat (at least so far). The pattern is from Gleeful Things and it the Sugar Cone Skully Hat. This was the hat that I was working on while on vacation.

image

The pattern doesn’t use up much yarn so I started making another hat for a friend. But I ran out of pink cola yarn and finished the hat with brown. I actually really like how the bottom turned out! It’s not baggy but still is super cute.

image

I did one row of half double crochet then single crochet with back loops only.

image

I made this hat quite awhile ago. It’s also from Gleeful Things. It was also one of the very first baggy hats that actually worked out for me!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

