Weddings, Babies and Knitting

So it turns out my cousin is engaged. I think for her wedding present I want to crochet a blanket. This one specifically:

I was looking at different yarn…such a fun part of the process…and I was debating ordering from Knit Picks. They have a few different wool choices in worsted weight that I have my eye on. Has anyone used any yarn from them? I’ve heard fairly good things but am slightly hesitant ordering yarn online without touching it first.

There is also a baby blanket that needs to be made this year for a second family member. So fun! There are so many different choices of cuteness to pick from.

For Christmas I received a pair of knitting needles. I’m hoping to learn to knit this year. Anyone out there have any recommendations on websites or books for beginner knitters? I love crochet but with knitting you can do those fun cables and such. Any advice about making the transition from crochet to knitting is greatly appreciated!

2 thoughts on “Weddings, Babies and Knitting

  1. Carole says:

    Love that blanket. I’ll look forward to seeing you make it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

