New Year – New Projects – New Hobbies

I’m not one for resolutions really. However I do have a list of things I want to accomplish this year. Two items on the list are new hobbies. I want to learn to knit! I’m super excited about this and have already ordered a book. I also want to learn to quilt but that one is going to have to wait until I have some more space. Currently my poor apartment can’t hold any more hobbies/movies/animals/books/yarn. Well that’s not entirely true, there’s always space for more yarn!! (ok, ok and books and movies.)

Although I’m looking forward here’s a look back at some of my finished projects!

wpid-IMAG0174.jpg wpid-1369013953437.jpg baggy hat wpid-IMAG0160.jpg wpid-IMAG0103.jpg wpid-IMAG0100.jpg

Also several blankets!!

wpid-IMAG0388.jpg wpid-IMAG0384.jpg IMAG0371 wpid-IMAG0348.jpg wpid-IMAG0258.jpg wpid-IMAG0260.jpg wpid-IMAG0213.jpg wpid-IMAG0209.jpg wpid-IMAG0205.jpg wpid-IMAG0199-1.jpg

And a couple other random bits…

wpid-IMAG0394.jpg wpid-IMAG0386.jpg wpid-IMAG0366.jpg wpid-20130921_110202.jpg wpid-IMAG0239.jpg wpid-IMAG0228.jpg

It’s been a busy year! Thanks for reading!

 

IMAG0365 IMAG0368

One thought on “New Year – New Projects – New Hobbies

  1. cormeg7 says:

    I picked up a “taught myself to knit” book and I’m not a fan. I got the hang of it but I think since I’m so quick with crocheting my now the time it takes to knit seems like so much more work! Good luck to you though. I’ve also had quilting on my list, but I’ve decided to wait on that one…pandora’s box. 😄 Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

