Crochet blues

Yep, I’ve got them the crochet blues. I haven’t been satisfied with my projects and I’m lacking inspiration.

image

This hat didn’t turn out quite right. It’s too narrow at the top and just needs a quick revision. The yarn was difficult to work with because it was cheap and kept bunching up. It looks pretty made up but I am not looking forward to frogging it and fixing the top. I don’t know if you can tell from the picture but it does not slouch. It…folds….sorta….not attractively.

image

This is a shawl I made. It wasn’t supposed to be a shawl. It was supposed to be a cowl. I followed a pattern but it ended up too wide to just be a cowl and not long enough to double up. So I decreased and turned it into a shawl. Now don’t get me wrong I actually like this but it wasn’t what I pictured or was going for. Also this yarn, Homespun, is kinda a bitch to work with. It’s fuzzy and hard to see the stitches.

Yep, I’ve got the crochet blues.

I do have a lot of other stuff going on. Crochet has just fallen to the back burner a bit. I need a pattern that says “Make me! I’m wonderful!”

If you have any suggestions I’m all ears. I’m working on a baby blanket that will be cute but is pretty basic. It’s ripple blanket and I do love a ripple but I sometimes a girl just wants variety in life. This is the first time in quite awhile that I only have ONE project on the hook.

In other news – I couldn’t resist sharing this picture of some poor sap in my parking lot that got plowed in.

image

I mean seriously! I have no idea how they got out. I would’ve been so angry it this happened to my car.

This is a bit how I feel lately. I’m short on motivation across the board. Unfortunately other things in life have a deadline. Or maybe that’s a good thing otherwise I’m not sure I’d leave the couch!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Crochet blues

  1. The tea cozy were doing this month in my CAL is super cute and works up fast…plus it’s fun…

    Like

    • sindel17 says:

      I popped over to your blog to check out the tea cozy and it’s adorable!! I really like the idea of a CAL but don’t own a tea pot! Lol. Love to see that pattern in hat form!

      Like

Leave a Reply

