I made a promise my ass can’t cash – yet.

Back in February or March I let myself get talked into running a 1/2 marathon in October. I started running. It lasted a month. Now it’s June.

 

If I’m going to keep my promise, and I intend to, I have to get serious. I have 4 months to turn into a runner. That’s possible right?!?! I just started running this week and am following a couch to 1/2 marathon 14 week plan.

Eek!

(On a side note my kitten cannot keep her eyes off that gif!)
image

6 thoughts on “I made a promise my ass can’t cash – yet.

  1. She is probably thinking ‘why is he tearing his hair out, I have faith that she can do this’. And I have confidence too, go girl!!

    Like

  2. piratebobcat says:

    Plenty of time! Just stay consistent!!!

    Like

  3. Hannah Rose says:

    I feel like your cat. Damn you, James Van Der Beek! Anyway, consistency is key! If you can do it enough that it becomes a habit, you’re set. At least that’s what I’ve heard, haha.

    Like

  4. […] been attempting to run and it’s been going fairly well. I mean I’m not, like, actually running yet but […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

