Would you like some cheese with that whine?

Um, yes, yes I would. Of course, “yes” is almost always the answer when someone asks if you want cheese. But let me explain why I’m whining.

So, I fell. Yep, totally bit it. Right into the dirt. (Not quite like the girl below but you get the idea!)

fail animated GIF

I’ve been attempting to run and it’s been going fairly well. I mean I’m not, like, actually running yet but there’s some definite jogging happening. I was bopping along well enough that I agreed to do a run/walk 5k with my co-blogger. While I wasn’t quite up to running the full 3 miles (more like jogging/walking minute or plus intervals) I was excited to see how much of it I could do without walking. It was a trail run but fairly flat beside one very gnarly hill that we had to go down twice. Do you think I fell there?! No, no I did not. I totally navigated that hill with skill but that nice piece of flat grass…well, that bitch took me down.

falling animated GIF

Turns out I sprained my ankle not just my ego. Bastard. I did finish the 5k – walking, of course. My ankle really didn’t feel that bad until I got home and then oh boy did it puff up like a balloon. I went to the doc the following day just to make sure it was just a sprain. I was elevating, taking Motrin and icing most of the next few days. Ouch.

Now a week later the ankle isn’t nearly as puffy but geez it still hurts. Obviously I haven’t been running which is a total bummer because I was kinda on a roll. After a week off I’m going to start back at it probably fairly slowly and with a brace.

And for fun just a few more gifs of people falling because for real does it get any funnier??

Cheezburger animated GIF

falling animated GIF

Oh, and just to be clear to those of you who regularly read our blog I’m not the one who usually falls. Usually, it’s my co-blogger as noted here, here and here.

7 thoughts on “Would you like some cheese with that whine?

  1. Sarah says:

    Hope it’s feeling better now. 🙂

    Like

  2. seeker says:

    I saw your images at Sarah’s play and these GiFs are hilarious!

    Like

  3. sindel17 says:

    Thanks! They cracked me up!

    Like

  4. […] Image source: Night’s Watch Blog […]

    Like

  5. […] more than I could chew by agreeing to run a half marathon with my co-blogger. She did. I found a variety of excuses not to. I’m not going that big this year but I would like to re-attempt a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

