Fun Summer Headbands

I’ve been working on a baby blanket for my cousin which is almost overdue. The baby is going to be here in a month and her shower was this last weekend. So my crocheting has been pretty focused on that however I did sneak in a couple headbands.

I mostly used this pattern from Ravelry. I did not do the ruffles because I’m just not a ruffle person. I made two of them. One for me with two small flowers and one of my friend’s 5 year old daughter. I thought the 5 year old could get away with a bigger flower!

20140614_153009 20140614_153023 20140615_102045

 

I really like the idea of summer headbands. I think I’ll be looking up other patterns and making a few more. Suggestions welcome!!

2 thoughts on “Fun Summer Headbands

  1. Kristin says:

    Oh my gosh, sooooo cute!!! Wow!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

