Crocheting Again

I’ve finally finished some crochet projects!! I’ve been working on a baby blanket for quite some time and it’s finally done! My cousin is doing a Winnie the Pooh theme and so the blanket was made with that in mind. Well that and I had some light green yarn that I needed to find a use for. I hate the green yarn that I used. HATE it. I originally bought it for another project which just didn’t quite work out. Nevertheless it’s super soft and I thought it would make a great baby blanket which it did but it was a pain to work with. The skeins just didn’t unravel nicely and were constantly tangled. Ugh. When I finished the project I gave the majority of the last skein away to my co-blogger where it will be made into yet another baby blanket. It is ridiculously soft.

I added a cute bee for fun

I added a cute bee for fun

To keep with the Winnie the Pooh theme

To keep with the Winnie the Pooh theme

20140809_145831

 

 

 

 

 

I used the Ripples of Happiness pattern that I’ve used before. I also made a cute little Winnie the Pooh hat to go along with it.

20140809_145854

My sister's dog tried on the hat for us. It fit! :-)

My sister’s dog tried on the hat for us. It fit! 🙂

I also just finished a hat but that’s for another blog post.

Leave a Reply

