School is turning me into a fat alcoholic who doesn’t blog.

I should be studying/doing homework. I always should be studying. But my brain is wandering. Night shift work – great for doing homework but bad for concentrating.


I haven’t posted since the beginning of the semester. Thank goodness I share this blog and my co-blogger has been doing exciting things or there would have been silence. That’s the whole point of there being two us! And she really has had some interesting topics lately!

So where have I been? Well, simply put, working full time and going to school part-time. My work schedule fluctuates in such a way the half the time I’m doing nothing but working/school or school/catching up on EVERYTHING else except blogging. By the end of my week I’m ready to do this:

Cheezburger animated GIF

Damn Chemistry labs!!!!!

And my house looks like this:

I’d just like to point out this isn’t really my house. Mine isn’t this bad…yet.

This lack of time is causing me to fall back on bad habits. Like running around all day (or night depending) then stuffing my face with the first thing available. Or finding any excuse not to exercise, grocery shop or cook.

television animated GIF

Mmmmmm, nachos

Then after the rough week is over.

drinking animated GIF

After a month and a half of giving in to the bad habits I have realized the error of my ways. Or rather my jeans have realized them for me. So here’s to a healthier and shinier second half of the semester. Maybe I’ll even start running again.

free animated GIF

As long as I can do it like this! 🙂

9 thoughts on “School is turning me into a fat alcoholic who doesn’t blog.

  1. daniellajoe says:

    Interesting post!! That explains teenagers lol running like that would be the ultimate exercise 🙂

    Like

  2. ohmissusgee says:

    Omg. That kid swinging his school bag looks so much like my son (its not him)

    Like

  3. If it helps, work’s turned me into the same over the last 6 months. Let’s put it down to a phase we’re going through. (At least you haven’t taken up baking as a stress reliever. Ahem. )

    Like

  4. sindel17 says:

    Funny you say that – I have found the time to make an awesome pumpkin cheesecake! Lol.

    Like

  5. […] last semester of school was rough. It was a bad schedule and I didn’t handle it well. I just had my annual 3-year-late physical. Of […]

    Like

  6. […] have mentioned, my co-blogger and I are both back in school. In fact, it is often my excuse for lack of blogging. As it is this time – I just got done with a speedy summer session of Microbiology. I have […]

    Like

  7. […] usually happens to me, and others, I get busy so I let things slip. Those things are usually exercise and food. It’s an ongoing theme for me and with the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

