I want it NOW!

I’m trying to kill my grass. No, really, you read that right. I want to kill all the grass/weeds that currently inhabit my itty bitty backyard. My plan is to kill it, since it mostly grew in as weeds this summer, and start fresh in the spring. Then I’d like to landscape it so I never have to mow back there. It’s a seriously small backyard and I have dreams of making it an self-sustaining oasis. So yesterday and sprayed it with grass killer and was excited to look at this morning. I looked out the window hoping to see a “field” of brown…buuuttt…it looked the same. Damn it, where are my instantaneous results?!

I want it NOW!

This led me to think about other areas in my life where I’ve been lacking patience. Where if I just relaxed my expectations and had a whole lot of patience (plus some other stuff) things would probably work out better. Two prime examples are running and weight loss. Obviously these things go hand in hand.

I don’t want to go through all the hard parts. The beginning of running just sucks – I just want to be able to do it. I know, somewhere in my head, it’s the hard parts that matter.

The same holds true for weight loss. I don’t want to have to put in the work. I’d really prefer the quick fix. I’m not even a person who really believes in quick fixes. I never buy into fad diets or claims – although I have considered trying the ice cream diet. J/K
School too. While I really enjoy parts of it going through the day to day can be hard and I just want to get to the end result. Yep, I’m going through a big I want it now phase. I really need to step back find my patience and start the hard parts. Embrace the hard parts.
But…
I just want it NOW!!

I just want it NOW!!

P.S. If anyone has any landscaping tips, I’ll take them!!

2 thoughts on “I want it NOW!

  1. nights7 says:

    If we can incorporate vodka in the ice cream diet I’d be on board. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] free time I am driving the people around me crazy because I want to do it all and I want to do it right now and I can’t decide what exactly it is I want to do at any given moment. I have project […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

