Baking and Crochet – part 1 of the Post-Christmas post

Now that finals and the Christmas rush are over it’s time to share what I’ve been working on. First, one of my co-workers asked me to make a couple scarves for her to give as presents. The pink scarf is a simple v-stitch.

I didn’t get a picture of the finished product of either of these scarves. So you’ll just have to take my word that they turned out pretty cute! For the blue scarf I followed this pattern I found on Ravelry. Simple, nice design – plus it worked up super quick with the chunky yarn.

In return for making the scarves my co-worker, who is known for her baking, made me peanut butter cookies with snickers in the middle. Can I just say, “Wow!!”

Aren’t they pretty?!?!

They tasted as amazing as they look.

I baked too. Actually with my lovely co-blogger.

My co-blogger made these amazing cheesecakes. I just supervised.

7-layer bars. They don’t look like much in the picture but I assure you they taste wonderful.

And last but not least…

Almond shortbread “snowballs”

I did get some Christmas presents done for my people. These were for a couple.

It was a pattern from Elk Studio. Great pattern and super easy to follow. I highly recommend checking them out.

I also just finished this hat for myself. You can find the pattern here.

This had to be made into a flower. It was the most complicated part of the whole hat!

My rim ended up with some ripple. Hmmm.

I think that’s all that I’ve been working on. Next post…pictures of our nerdy kitchen and cats stalking stuff.

Leave a Reply

