Another Concert in which I Don’t Know the Band

Yeah buddy time off has been fabulous!!! It was a great week. I’ll write more about my adventures in a little bit but one thing I did while off was go to a concert with my co-blogger/friend.

Nights7 was back trying to educate me on “good” music. Well, that and she loves concerts so anytime she finds a willing victim its on! We went, on a Wednesday night, to see the Kongos and whoever opened for them. It was a pretty fun concert and I got some good pics.

One of the opening bands. I'm pretty sure he didn't think that move out...at all.

One of the opening bands. I’m pretty sure he didn’t think that move out…at all.

One of the dreamy members of the Kongos

One of the dreamy members of the Kongos

wpid-20150225_230159.jpg wpid-20150225_200523.jpg wpid-20150225_224945.jpg

So we were rocking along and Nights7 looked around and commented to me that we were surrounded by couples. It’s true we were but they had a useful purpose. Just ahead of us was a group of 3 or 4 drunk- attempting to mosh pit- boys. These couples were a good slightly angry barrier between us and them. I said as much. Nights7 commented back “Yeah, they’re like a phospholipid bi-layer”. That’s right folks – science is cool.

3 thoughts on “Another Concert in which I Don’t Know the Band

  1. […] in case you were wondering, I ended up getting my own concert tickets and going with my co-blogger (She blogged about it too). And I didn’t see This Guy there. Not that I was really looking. I just scanned,really, and […]

    Like

  2. […] right I’m a concert going fool lately. I just went to see the Kongos and then another concert opportunity came up. My boyfriend’s friend plays in a band called […]

    Like

  3. […] what can I say?! I love the cheesiest of things. My taste in music has been well documented on this blog. People, mainly my co-blogger, have tried to mold my music […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

