What I Did When I Was Gone

I went on a mini vaca 2 weeks ago and have been meaning to blog about it. My boyfriend and I went to Niagara Falls – the Canadian side. It was so so cold but also really pretty and pretty fun.

The boy

The boy

Leaving Michigan

Leaving Michigan

Really cold selfie

Really cold selfie

The frozen falls

The frozen falls

Did I mention it was cold? It’s fun there but very tourist trappy. Lots of wax museums and haunted houses. I ate at the Hard Rock for the first time – and the last time. We also went in the giant enclosed sky wheel during a very windy evening. I thought it was awesome and the views were to die for – the rocking of the seat when we were super high up was a bit much for the boyfriend though. 🙂

I also baked a bit. A raspberry white chocolate cheesecake. It was tasty.

20150223_161605

My make due double boiler!

My make due double boiler!

20150223_181349

I’ve made a couple cheesecakes now and I think I’m ready to move on to the next baking challenge. Maybe pies for summer?

A bit of crocheting has been done but no completed projects.

I’m also gearing up for spring. It’s been so nice outside the past couple of days. Pretty soon I’ll be asking for lots gardening advice!!

Leave a Reply

