It’s spring and I’m addicted to Pintrest

Spring has sprung here in Michigan, at least for the time being. It’s March we could still get another snow storm but I’m hopeful. It makes me want to do all things outdoors. It’s just not quite time yet as there is still a thick layer of snow over the grass. I did celebrate spring a bit today though so I thought I’d show you. Plus my co-blogger was talking some smack about posting more than me. So, I feel compelled to rise to the occasion!

Since I’ve moved into the new house I’ve developed an addiction to Pintrest. I thought it was totally stupid before especially when I was using it to try and look for crochet patterns. I think it’s mildly useless for that – I mean, geez, just use Ravelry! But, for house stuff I love some of the ideas. I finally decided to do a simple project with succulents now that they’re at Home Depot for cheap. So today I celebrated the weather and planted! It was wonderful.

Warm weather = peanut butter ice cream shake!

Warm weather = peanut butter ice cream shake!

The succulents I picked.

The succulents I picked.

Adding lava rocks to the bottom for drainage

Adding lava rocks to the bottom for drainage

Dirt, plants and sand added

Dirt, plants and sand added

Topped off with shells from a North Carolina vacation and sand dollars my mom brought me back from Florida.

Topped off with shells from a North Carolina vacation and sand dollars my mom brought me back from Florida.

A very old prom mug gets a new life!

A very old prom mug gets a new life!

Another basket. Note the Mortal Kombat bookend - cause we're cool like that!!

Another basket. Note the Mortal Kombat bookend – cause we’re cool like that!!

Can’t wait until it’s time to tackle more Pintrest projects! It’s going to be a crafty summer folks! Hopefully with power tools!!

One thought on “It’s spring and I’m addicted to Pintrest

  1. I agree wth you about Pintrest, I get frustrated sometimes when you see a pattern you really like then you just cannot find the appropriate link to the pattern, yeah for Ravelry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

