Project ADD

I’m currently in a 2 month break from school. May and June are mine this year. In July I return with a summer class that will greatly cramp my style for 7 weeks and with any luck after that I’ll be starting nursing school. So, this is it! This is my free time before, in theory, months of studying and running around between work and school. With all this free time I am driving the people around me crazy because I want to do it all and I want to do it right now and I can’t decide what exactly it is I want to do at any given moment. I have project A-D-D. There’s so much I want to do and only 40 days left in which to do it!

shutterstock_168304454

First, my house needed a good spring cleaning. I live with all boys (the boyfriend, a roommate and 2 very furry male cats) and while they do pick up a bit they all kinda suck at cleaning…especially the cats. So I did that. While cleaning dust bunnies from the corners I began to notice what a shitty job the previous owners did when they painted. I mean really shitty. The colors are fine but on closer inspection there are spots where they didn’t get complete coverage, spots they missed and spots where they clearly painted over stuff that should not have been painted over.

I want to paint.

I’ve slowly been working my terrible backyard. I’ve had some help from my more experienced mom because I didn’t even know where to start with that wasteland. So far I have one section done. Plus there are annual flowers to plant and mulch to spread just to freshen up the front.

What's finished so far

What’s finished so far

I want to landscape.

Since I have most mornings free because I’m basically 2nd shift I wake up by drinking some coffee and messing around on Pinterest. A couple weeks ago my Dad bought me a saw. But it didn’t fit into my car so it’s still at his house until he has a chance to bring it down to me. Oh my goodness the things Pinterest shows you can make.

My amazing saw that I have yet to use

My amazing saw that I have yet to use

I want to make it all!! With the saw!!

An old high school friend is having a baby shower next month and I’ve been working on a blanket for her. It’s been nice to crochet again.

I want to crochet!

After several starts I’ve been running fairly consistently. Even gave in and splurged on a pair of real fitted running shoes. Who knew shoes were so complicated?! But, wow, do they feel better. My co-blogger has been urging me to sign up for a race with her but I’ve been passively resistant. The race thing still intimidates me a bit.

18edf908afafe1125b2b4b951471e927

But, nevertheless, I run.

I could go on but you get the point. There are so many things to do and so little time! Some things will get done and some things will have to be postponed but I’m going to make the most of the next 40 days! I’ll keep you posted.

run-inspiration-to-do-list1

Leave a Reply

