An Old Favorite

I fully enjoyed my mini summer break. It ended with a trip to North Carolina’s Outer Banks. You know where they had all the shark attacks? Yeah, I was there at the time of attacks, well, the last couple. We didn’t know that people were getting eaten however. One day the beach rescue vehicles drove right past us after an attack but didn’t bother to stop and tell us to get out of the water. In this case ignorance was bliss and we all left with all of our now tanned body parts!

So happy to be at the beach!

Shark infested water – but it was lovely

North Carolina’s Outer Banks is by far one of my favorite places. I’ve been going there since I was a kid. My parents used to invite my childhood friend with us so I’d be entertained and not in their hair during vacation. She joined for several years in a row and one year her whole family joined us. Now that we’re far from high school and she has kids of her own I joined her family on a trip.

Like mother, like daughter

Our whole crew in front of the house we rented.

Leave a Reply

