Those Lazy Bastards

With whatever free time I can muster I’ve been working on home improvement projects. I ranted and raved about the previous paint job in my office. And now that I’m tackling the guest room I’m back to rant about those lazy bastards aka the previous owners. Do you want to see what those lazy bastards did this time?!?!

Yeah, they painted over plastic wall anchors! Those assholes!

Here’s another. If you look closely you can also see the terrible cutting in and the spot where they put the paint on a wee-bit thin.

Victory is mine!

Before painting I now get to go through and make bigger holes in the wall to patch. Good times!

After that, you know with all the free time I’ll have in nursing school, I want to paint and re-do this dresser.

I don’t know if you can tell but I’m wearing an awesome Dalek tee-shirt

All kinds of plans and so little time.

2 thoughts on “Those Lazy Bastards

  1. […] I may have mentioned, a few times, the previous owners of my house did everything half-assed. The plumbing was no […]

    Like

  2. […] already in motion. I maintained nursing school and I just put the finishing paint touches on the guest room I’ve been working on since […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

