I still like a good resolution

nyres

As I mentioned before, I love resolutions. It just feels like a fresh start to the year and is full of possibilities.

possibility

Even if they don’t stick and I like the effort of trying to carve a new beginning all because the calendar changed. Last year my resolution was to be more put together which included a better wardrobe (i.e. less pj time), more exercising and better schedule. I’m not entirely sure I succeeded but I didn’t exactly fail either. I had a go at running for a bit in the middle, my wardrobe still needs some assistance but the pjs have been put in their proper place and I started nursing school which killed the schedule. Nursing school, of course, was the biggest change and after being stressed and overwhelmed through most of the first semester I’m slowly adjusting to the new pace of life. That could be the vacation talking however – I’ve had a lovely two weeks of only working.

This year my new year’s resolution: To be more prepared and plan ahead.

imagesKK0LSGMX.jpg

As usually happens to me, and others, I get busy so I let things slip. Those things are usually exercise and food. It’s an ongoing theme for me and with the holidays, well….

fat_in_augustdesign_4_tile_coaster

I do need to exercise but I really need to get my food intake under control. I fall back on unhealthy eating patterns due to ease and convenience. So, back to my new year’s resolution, I want to plan my meals ahead. I want to prepare freezer meals and have healthier things to grab and go. Exercise needs to play a role too…as it does every year. I’ll probably go out and join a gym with the millions of others.

success-mandatory-keep-trying-techoss.jpg

Maybe new year’s resolutions are a pipe dream but I enjoy a reason for a fresh look at things and trying again. Join that gym, stop smoking, get organized, spend less money, take that trip and, by all means, fall in love. I’m with you! (I got a bit cheesy there…I blame the hangover!)

ba230cbd0f9013f5118797f340236d68

One thought on “I still like a good resolution

  1. […] I’ve previously mentioned, as in a year ago and the year before that, I really like a good resolution. A change on the calendar marking a fresh […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

