Time to Prep

As I may have mentioned, during the school year I’m a kinda a wreck around the house. When something has to give it’s usually cooking and house work. Right now I’m finally ON BREAK! It’s such a relief. The summer classes have been brutal and it’s so nice to have a little summer. I want to take this time to prep for the next school year. I have hopes of holding it together this next semester…at least for the first week.

I just tried a “No Bake Energy Bites” recipe. They turned out really well and were super easy. Just peanut butter, honey, coconut, flaxseed, chia seeds and chocolate chips. If you click the link it’ll go to the recipe and some ideas for variation. I think it’s more like a cookie than an energy bite but maybe that means the boyfriend will eat them. (Don’t tell him there’s actually some healthy ingredients in there!)

20160815_230016

I also made a few freezer meals using the foil packet idea. I’m hoping they thaw and cook ok. I’ve been using Pinterest for ideas. I’d like to get some crockpot meal prepped and frozen too.

My question is how do you guys prep for extremely busy months? Any good go to recipes?

posts_250913_meme_too_much_time_on_pinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Time to Prep

  1. […] around here we’ve had food on the brain, especially dessert. I guess that’s what happens when we have a little time on […]

    Like

  2. […] is, I really can bake! I swear! I have photographic and blog proof! There was this cheesecake, these balls, this other cheesecake, and I just made a beautiful fruit tart and scones. Here’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

