Another Year, Another Resolution

As I’ve previously mentioned, as in a year ago and the year before that, I really like a good resolution. A change on the calendar marking a fresh start is just invigorating.

767c3f2c8aac98a3aafe6f5d59f2809c

This past year didn’t mark changes the way 2015 did. It was sort of a maintaining, just have to get through it type year. Don’t get me wrong, I made progress but the changes were already in motion. I maintained nursing school and I just put the finishing paint touches on the guest room I’ve been working on since 2015.

So what changes does 2017 have in store. Quite a few I hope and the completion of several long term goals.

changes

I only have one resolution this year but I watched a Ted Talks video that says I shouldn’t share it. Goals that you keep to yourself are more likely to occur.

I support all you resolution makers out there. New year, new opportunities! Just remember, don’t tell!

possibility

3 thoughts on “Another Year, Another Resolution

  1. candidkay says:

    After watching a family member get through nursing school, I’d say it’s quite an accomplishment that you actually got a guest room painted during it! 🙂

    Like

    • sindel17 says:

      Lol! Thanks, it’s taken a year to get paint on the walls. But it’s done! Although no more projects until after graduation.

      Like

  2. […] past few months I’ve been running without a specific goal (other than my general thousand mile goal). It’s been surprisingly freeing. Equally surprising is that I’ve actually been running […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

